Freesound is an ensemble and concert series based in Toronto, Canada. Consisting of some of Toronto’s most talented and enthusiastic young performers, Freesound aims to present experimental contemporary music for ensembles and groups of all sizes in exciting and innovative concert experiences.


Tristan Durie – Flute
Brad Cherwin – Clarinet
Rachel Côté – Horn in F
Brayden Friesen – Trombone
Michael Murphy – Percussion
Jonny Smith – Percussion
Wesley Shen – Piano
Aysel Taghi-Zada – Violin
Adrian Irvine – Violin
Matt Antal – Viola
Evan Lamberton – Cello
Paolo Griffin – Artistic Director/Conductor